About BR Raceway.gif (1043 bytes) RED Spacer.gif (827 bytes) Schedule.gif (981 bytes) RED Spacer.gif (827 bytes) Points.gif (956 bytes) RED Spacer.gif (827 bytes) Class Rules.gif (999 bytes) RED Spacer.gif (827 bytes) News Archive.gif (1016 bytes) RED Spacer.gif (827 bytes) Photo Gallery.gif (1014 bytes)

Return to Home

Back to News Archive.gif (1086 bytes)


Vicknair Takes Another Street Stock Special
by: Sue DuRoy   

 April 27,2001
 David Johnson, Butch Jenkins, and Billy Mitchell all shared heat wins for pure stock. Butch Jenkins from the pole led every lap. Jenkins brought the field of 21 pure stockers off turn four for the start. Lap after lap Jenkins was followed by Billy Mitchell breathing down his back till Mitchell went up in blue smoke and pulled into the infield. Gordon McDaniels spun into the infield while running third. Butch Jenkins took the win followed by Darrell Guy, Mark Tate, Mark Hardwick and David Johnson.
    Chris Cassano and Shane Hebert where the heat winners for UMP. Cassano from the pole went into the lead and led every lap followed by Shane Hebert. Conrad Cupit moved into fourth then worked on Danny Herbert for third. Cassano went on to win by 5 car lengths over Shane Hebert. Third went to Conrad Cupit, and fourth Danny Hebert.
    Calvin Tyler on the pole of the mini stock feature, but it was Scotty Covington into the lead by turn one. Tyler gave chase but had nothing for Covington Ford Pinto. Covington is a familiar site to the winner circle. And tonight he racked up another win followed by Tyler, Wayne Everett took third, Jessup fourth and rounding out the top five was Tom Dancy. Calvin Tyler and Larry Clayton took heat wins.
    Ricky Price started on the pole and jumped into the early lead. Kerry Vicknair followed in second lap after lap. Robert Ringo spun in two bringing out the first yellow. On the restart Randy Jamison, Tyrone Taylor, and Mike Wohlgamuth ran three wide for fifth. Gary Talbert lost a wheel after Tyrone Taylor wheel hopped. Turn four Vicknair got under Price and took over the lead. The last yellow of the race was when Tyrone Taylors door fell of on the front straightaway. Kerry Vicknair went on to score another big win followed by Ricky Price, Scooter Paetz, Mike Wohlgamuth, and Todd Stears. Ricky Price and Scooter Paetz took the heat wins.
   Sam Patrick and Ryan Plaisance took the heat wins for late models. Plaisance from the pole led every lap. David Ashley took second from Patrick. Three laps in Donald Watson broke and came into the infield but a lap later got it going and rejoined the field. Jerry Bevis moved to third then took second from Ashley. Ryan score the win followed by Jerry Bevis, David Ashley, Sam Patrick, and Jason polite.
The Timberwolf Hard charger was Eric Courville.